Sueta

SimpleJoin

0.1

Make your server join & quit announcements even more unique

·Plugin


SimpleJoin is the most simple solution for a server in need of some customization with join and/or quit messages.

SimpleJoin allows you to fully enable/disable join and or quit messages, or even create specific ones for people with different permissions. Creating multiple available messages per permission? No problem, it's all possible using SimpleJoin


The configuration is quite simple. Here's an example, this will also be your default configuration:

Default config.yml
settings:
join-enabled: true
quit-enabled: true

messages:
admin:
priority: 1
join:
- "&cAlmighty {player} the admin joined the server"
- "&cAlmighty {player} the admin vanished from to the server"
quit:
messages:
- "&cAlmighty {player} the admin left the server"
- "&cAlmighty {player} the admin spooked in to the server"
permission: "simplejoin.quit.admin"

whateveryouwant:
priority: 2
join:
messages:
- "&cAlmighty {player} the cool player joined the server"
- "&cAlmighty {player} the cool player spooked in to the server"
permission: "simplejoin.join.myownmessage"
quit:
messages:
- "&cAlmighty {player} the cool player left the server"
- "&cAlmighty {player} the cool player vanished from the server"
permission: "simplejoin.quit.myownmessage"

In the settings part you can choose to fully disable join or quit messages when you do not want any at all.

In the messages section you will manage all of your possible join/quit messages.

For example we take the admin message, in here we define the priority as 1, the priority will come in use when an user has permission to multiple messages at once. The message with the highest priority will be selected for that user.

We also have 2 other sections inside of this, the join and quit section.
In here you can specify one, or multiple join/quit messages that will be available for this message section. In here you will also need to specify the permission for the message to be available for the user. If the permission is set to "" everyone can use this message, since there is no permission set.

Note:
If an user has permission to the join message of (for example) admin but no permission for the quit message, the quit message will not be activated for this. The plugin looks for the highest priority for either the join and quit message that is available for the user. If a user has no available join/quit message it will be disabled.


The plugin currently only has 1 command which is /sj (/simplejoin /simplej /sjoin)

There is only 1 sub command available which is reload. You can reload either the config.yml, or lang.yml or both at the same time using all:
/sj reload [config, lang, all]

The messages for this command can be changed in lang.yml

_______________________________________________________

If you..:

  • come across any bugs please report them in the discussion section, and not in a review.
  • have any suggestion feel free to suggest them.
  • need help please contact me using a private message!

Similar projects

Plugin →